PBA Season 47 Rookie Draft Results (2022)

Photo credit: PBA Images / pba.ph

Blackwater Bossing filled up the hole in the middle by choosing Fil-Am big man Brandon Ganuelas-Rosser as the top pick in Sunday's PBA Season 47 Annual Draft at Robinsons Place Manila. Bossing coach Ariel Vanguardia said getting the rights to the PBA 3x3 standout in the 66-man aspirants pool was a no-brainer.Vanguardia also used Blackwater's two other selections in the first round to get the rights to combo guard Kurt Lojera (No. 9) and forward Mark Dyke (No. 11) and used the 13th pick on Letran frontliner Ato Ular.

Terrafirma chose Fil-Am Jeremiah Gray second overall while new franchise Converge selected a pair of 6-foot-7 bigs in Jeo Ambohot (No. 3) and Justin Arana (4) while Rain or Shine called up Ateneo's Gian Mamuyac at No. 6 and National U's Shaun Ildefonso at 10th. NorthPort selected JM Calma at seventh, Barangay Ginebra put the jacket on Javi Gomez de Liano (eighth), and Magnolia went for Keith Zaldivar.

After Round 2 first pick Ular, the teams drafted Tyler Tio (Phoenix), Kameron Vales (Converge), Chris Lalata (Phoenix), Jhonard Clarito (ROS), RJ Ramirez (ROS), Encho Serrano (Phoenix), Jayson David (Ginebra), Reuben Saldua (NLEX), Christian Fajarito (Meralco), Enzo Joson (Phoenix), and Carlo de Chavez (Magnolia).

Arana, Mamuyac, de Liano and Ildefonso have also been tapped by Gilas Pilipinas coach Chot Reyes as part of the national training pool. The drafting went on until the sixth round with 52 hopefuls called to the stage. [source: PBA.ph]

Complete list of the PBA Season 47 Rookie Draft Results:

1. Brandon Ganuelas-Rosser (Blackwater)
2. Jeremiah Gray (TerraFirma)
3. Jeo Ambohot (Converge)
4. Justin Arana (Converge)
5. Gian Mamuyac (Rain or Shine)
6. JM Calma (NorthPort)
7. Tyrus Hill (NLEX)
8. Javi Gomez De Liaño (Ginebra)
9. Kurt Lojera (Blackwater)
10. Shaun Ildefonso (Rain or Shine)
11. Mark Dyke (Blackwater)
12. Keith Zaldivar (Magnolia)

1. Ato Ular (Blackwater)
2. Tyler Tio (Phoenix)
3. Kameron Vales (Converge)
4. Chris Lalata (Phoenix)
5. Jhonard Clarito (Rain or Shine)
6. RJ Ramirez (Rain or Shine)
7. Encho Serrano (Phoenix)
8. Jayson David (Ginebra)
9. Chester Saldua (NLEX)
10. Christian Fajarito (Meralco)
11. Enzo Joson (Phoenix)
12. Carlo De Chavez (Magnolia)

1. Daryl Pascual (Blackwater)
2. Allen Mina (TerraFirma)
3. Jollo Go (Converge)
4. Alvin Baetiong (Phoenix)
5. Rhaffy Octubre (Rain or Shine)
6. John Apacible (NorthPort)
7. Levi Dela Cruz (NLEX)
8. Rence Alcoriza (Ginebra)
9. Jerwyn Guinto (San Miguel)
10. JJ Española (Meralco)
11. Roberto Bartolo (TNT)
12. Orlan Wamar Jr. (Magnolia)

1. Earvin Lacsamana (Blackwater)
2. Shaq Alanes (TerraFirma)
3. Leonardo Esguerra (Phoenix)
4. JJ Caspe (NorthPort)
5. Lyndon Colina (San Miguel)
6. Andrey Armenion (Meralco)
7. John Villanueva (TNT)
8. Garciano Puerto Jr. (Magnolia)

1. Arthur Navasero (Blackwater)
2. Sandy Ceñal (TerraFirma)
3. Niño Ibañez (Phoenix)
4. Yves Sason (NorthPort)
5. John Gonzaga (San Miguel)

1. Red Cachuela (TerraFirma)
2. Nicole John Ubalde (Phoenix)
3. CJ Cadua (San Miguel)

Previous Post Next Post