2019 PBA Rookie Draft Results

Photo credit: @pbaconnect

Ateneo bigman Isaac Go was selected by Columbian Dyip in the special dispersal draft before the regular draft exercise, while UE’s Rey Suerte went to the Blackwater Elite. Ateneo Blue Eagles' Matt Nieto to NLEX Road Warriors, San Sebastian’s Allyn Bulanadi selected by the Alaska Aces, and Blue Eagle Mike Nieto goes to Rain or Shine Elasto Painters.

As per PBA, these five players will join the pool of players preparing for the 2023 FIBA World Cup. The teams retain the right over the five selected players until they are released by the SBP.

6-foot-5 Filipino-American Roosevelt Adams was picked No. 1 by the Columbian Dyip in the regular PBA draft while the Blackwater Elite selected the 6'9" ex-Harlem Globetrotter Fil-Am Maurice James Shaw as the No. 2 pick.

Results of the 2019 Gilas Pilipinas Special Draft:

1. Isaac Go (Columbian Dyip)
2. Rey Suerte (Blackwater Elite)
3. Matt Nieto (NLEX Road Warriors)
4. Allyn Bulanadi (Alaska Aces)
5. Mike Nieto (ROS Elasto Painters)

Here are the results of the 2019 Gatorade PBA 'regular' Draft:

FIRST ROUND / Regular Draft
1. Roosevelt Adams (Columbian Dyip)
2. Maurice Shaw (Blackwater Elite)
3. Mike Ayonayon (NLEX Road Warriors)
4. Barkley Eboña (Alaska Aces)
5. Adrian Wong (ROS Elasto Painters)
6. Clint Doliguez (ROS Elasto Painters)
7. Prince Rivero (ROS Elasto Painters)
8. Sean Manganti (Northport Batang Pier)
9. Aris Dionisio (Magnolia Hotshots)
10. Arvin Tolentino (Ginebra Gin Kings)
11. Kib Montalbo (TNT KaTropa)
12. Christian Balagasay (Columbian Dyip)

SECOND ROUND / Regular Draft
1. Jerrick Balanza (Ginebra Gin Kings)
2. Richard Escoto (Blackwater Elite)
3. William McAloney (NLEX Road Warriors)
4. Rey Publico (Alaska Aces)
5. Jaycee Marcelino (Alaska Aces)
6. Aaron Black (Meralco Bolts)
7. Vince Tolentino (ROS Elasto Painters)
8. AC Soberano (NLEX Road Warriors)
9. Yankee Haruna (Magnolia Hotshots)
10. Kent Salado (Ginebra Gin Kings)
11. Wendell Comboy (ROS Elasto Painters)
12. Renzo Subido (Northport Batang Pier)

THIRD ROUND / Regular Draft
1. Edson Batiller (Columbian Dyip)
2. Chris Bitoon (Blackwater Elite)
3. Gelo Vito (NLEX Road Warriors)
4. PASS (Alaska Aces)
5. Ralph Tansingco (Phoenix Fuel Masters)
6. Michael Cañete (Meralco Bolts)
7. Luke Parcero (ROS Elasto Painters)
8. Cris Dumapig (Northport Batang Pier)
9. Alvin Capobres (Magnolia Hotshots)
10. Fran Asuncion (Ginebra Gin Kings)
11. Simon Camacho (TNT KaTropa)
12. Travis Thompson (San Miguel Beermen)

FOURTH ROUND / Regular Draft
1. Marco Balagtas (Columbian Dyip)
2. Hubert Cani (Blackwater Elite)
3. JV Marcelino (NLEX Road Warriors)
4. PASS (Alaska Aces)
5. Spencer Pretta (Phoenix Fuel Masters)
6. PASS (Meralco Bolts)
7. PASS (ROS Elasto Painters)
8. Dexter Zamora (Northport Batang Pier)
9. PASS (Magnolia Hotshots)
10. PASS (Ginebra Gin Kings)
11. Val Chauca (TNT KaTropa)
12. Daniel De Guzman (San Miguel Beermen)

FIFTH ROUND / Regular Draft
1. PASS (Columbian Dyip)
2. PASS (Blackwater Elite)
3. Jeramer Cabanag (NLEX Road Warriors)
4. PASS (Alaska Aces)
5. Jeff Santos (Phoenix Fuel Masters)
6. PASS (Meralco Bolts)
7. PASS (ROS Elasto Painters)
8. PASS (Northport Batang Pier)
9. PASS (Magnolia Hotshots)
10. PASS (Ginebra Gin Kings)
11. PASS (TNT KaTropa)
12. Von Tambeling (San Miguel Beermen)

Previous Post Next Post